What's Happening

Events

Numerous club events are held at the club thru out the year with most regular events listed in the member’s annual handbook.

Each Friday evening commencing around 5.00pm we hold our “Sippers” function. This is a very casual get together with light finger food and refreshments. Raffles and “spinning wheel” provide opportunity for members and their guests to win prizes. One Friday per month we hold our “Sippers Big Night Out”. This usually entails a sit down dinner prepared in-house by culinary voluntary members (sometimes catered) with refreshments and often with entertainment. These nights are always great fun.

There is “reciprocal bowls day” with Point Lonsdale – always a great day. This trip “overseas” usually takes place in late February.

A gala day is also held where members and social members combine in mixed fours and play several short social matches.

Ladies get together and go out for a Christmas luncheon in nearby eateries. This often provides a good opportunity to catch up on the latest “Goss”. Members also organise spectacular Christmas Hamper’s which are keenly sought after.

Nonmembers, community groups and corporate groups are encouraged to use the facilities of the clubhouse for social functions, i.e. birthday celebrations, “hens” parties, Christmas functions, corporate presentations and other special functions.

Upcoming events:-

 

   CFA Afternoon Tea –                                                      Sunday 19th January
   Barefoot Bowls Australia Theme Night –                    Thursday 23rd January
   McGuire Day Triples –                                                    Saturday 25th January
   Sippers Club Dinner –                                                    Friday 31st January
   Corporate Classic Bowls –                                             Sunday 16th February
   Corporate Classic Bowls –                                              Sunday 23rd February
   Sippers Club Dinner –                                                       Friday 28th February
   Corporate Classic Bowls –                                               Sunday 1st March
   RSL Gala Day –                                                                    Sunday 22nd March
   Bendigo Bank Invitation Fours –                                    Sunday 29th March
   Golf and Bowls Day –                                                        Friday 17th April
   Annual General Meeting and Presentation Night –    Friday 24th April
   Trivia Quiz Afternoon –                                                     Sunday 26th April
   Winter Bowls Nominated Fours –                                   Commences Wednesday 6th May
   Winter Bowls Club Selected –                                         Commences Saturday 9th May
   Bunnings Sausage Sizzle –                                               Friday 15th May